Spring Flowers
Picture of Books and Chalk

Parent SBDM Elections

It is time for the Southwestern High School Site Based Decision Making Council election to elect parents for the July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022 term.  The nominations will be taken April 16th through April 30th, 2021 at Southwestern High School.  If you are interested in running for the position, please contact the school at 678-9000.  The election will take place on May 12th at SWHS.



Last Day

The last day of school is May 19.

Graduation 2021

Graduation is scheduled for May 21, 2021 at 7PM.  There will be a maximum of 4 guests per graduating senior.  Guest will be required to RSVP.  More information will be available soon.





online reg

News & Announcements

Online Registration

At Pulaski County Schools we believe engaging guardians, students, and staff forms the foundation for success in our school community.  In order to engage the school community we must maintain current contact information for students and their guardians.  The online registration system will help us do that.

Click on the article title above for additional information, instructions and links to complete Online Registration and HIF forms.

Senior Cap and Gown Pictures

Hello! Graduation is almost here and it's time for cap & gown pictures!

Interested in Driving a Bus?

Are you interested in being a bus driver? Pulaski County Schools is hiring with training available for CDL and KY state bus driver certifications. You must be 21, complete a Pulaski County Schools employment application, have a current KY driver license with a good driving record, have a high school diploma or GED, pass a DOT physical, and pass a drug test prior to the start of classes. Full time and part time positions available. For more information, call 606-679-1123 and ask for Barry Erp or Tim Woods in transportation.


Upcoming Events

Our Mission

Southwestern High School will strive to graduate every student college/career ready and prepared for the 21st century.